Testimonials

We Love Referrals
Refer a Full Detail; we will give you a $25 Credit

Refer Auto Body and Paint; we will give you up to $100 Credit for our Services.

Discount ID:Refer FEE



There is no bigger compliment then a referral.

If you have someone to refer for Service, we would love to offer you a discount on our work.

Thank you.



 3/5/2012

 



I had the best experience at Superior Car Care. Robert Di Massa (the owner) is simply a pleasure to work with. He is truly an expert w/ cars and possesses excellent customer service skills - he is friendly, honest, thorough, and communicative.

 

I dented the fender of my 2011 Honda CRV, I found SCC through Yelp, and I called Robert and met him at the shop.  He greeted me with a warm smile and handshake, and made me feel very comfortable. He examined my car and walked me through the next steps re: insurance (it was my first time doing this).

 

While he examined my car, he pointed out what he was looking at, and was able to estimate repair costs very quickly (which later proved to be spot on).  I appreciated his patience and the education during the examination.

 

He coordinated efficiently with my insurance company and kept me in the loop every step of the way.  He was extremely responsive with both email and phone calls - I could not have asked for better service.  

 

When he was finished, my car was left looking brand new!

 

A few extra touches:

 

+ The insurance company convinced me to buy Aftermarket parts (same as Honda but generic brand).  Robert (having my best interest at heart) encouraged me to go for the Honda parts given that is was a newer vehicle, and worked directly with my insurance agent to rectify.

 

+ Robert proactively gave me a ride to a nearby rental car shop (very nice of him!)

 

+ While working on my fender & front area, SCC also popped in part of my back bumper that was slightly dented, free of charge.

 

+ Robert & his team was FAST! They had my car ready in 3 days, but I got called away for a business trip and ended up leaving my car with them for an extra 4 days or so - they were super accommodating.

 

Besides doing such an excellent job with my car, I'm thrilled to have met Robert as a person - he's simply a wonderful, caring, competent human being.  I highly recommend Superior Car Care to anyone in need of their services. You & your car will be in good hands here.

Kate M.

http://www.yelp.com/biz/superior-car-care-venice-2


Jeremy Snyder I Tesla General Manager Southwest Region I

After his first detail job on a Tesla Roadster, the most advanced high performance electric car in the world, Robert Dimassa earned the title of “Official Detailer” of Tesla Motors in Los Angeles. He was so far superior to the other detailer’s I have hired in the past that I didn’t have a second thought.

The level of attention to detail reminded me of when I was being prepped for surgery. The most impressive thing was that the car that I though could need some paint repair from shipping scratches actually turned out to be the best looking Jet Black Tesla Roasters that we have delivered to date thanks to Robert and his team.

It is also of note, that when their mobile detail truck left our office, there wasn’t any trace that they had been here, not even moisture on the concrete.

I recommend Robert over any detailer in southern California for his extreme care and attention to detail in both the interior and exterior work that he has performed.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to send me an email or give me a call.— Jeremy Snyder - GM Tesla Motors


Dr. Philip Goglia, PHD. Performance Fitness Concepts
As a definitive “car guy” I always provide only the very best of care for all of my vehicles. Robert Di Massa & the expert team at Superior Car Care share my passion for automobiles and have earned my trust.
 — Dr. Philip Goglia, PHD.


CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Stella Hill Posted July 19, 2009 at 7:32 pm Lease returns are not a problem with Rob and Superior Car Care on your side! Don’t even give it a second thought....trust your instincts....trust Superior Car Care...I am so happy that I did!! 2 months before my lease return I ended up with a 4 inch door ding and someone backed into the front bumper of my Z4 cracking the frame holding the grill along with wrinkling and cracking the paint. I had entrusted my BMW to another detail shop who did such a poor job and could not even match the paint. I was in tears and didn’t know what to do. Kicking myself for not trusting my instincts and calling Rob first, and on the advice of my boyfriend, I called Rob and described what the other detail shop had done. When I dropped the car off, Rob knew exactly what to look for and went straight to work. A few days later I had my car back and it looked incredible! You couldn’t even tell it had any dings or scratches! It looked like the first day I picked it up from BMW. And to top it off, it passed the lease inspection without hesitation. The leasing agent signed the paperwork and gave the car flying colors and said the car was immaculate!! And here I was worried to death... All I can say is THANK YOU SUPERIOR CAR CARE for taking care of my car and making all my worries go away!! Rob, and the guys at Superior Car Care....you are the best!! You will always be my first choice when it comes to taking extra special care of my car!! No one does it better!!

Celia B. Posted July 14, 2007 at 7:59 pm

Wonderful, reliable, and timely is how I describe your Superior Car Care 5 Star Rating - World class By Celia B.

This place is amazing, Last week I had my car detailed inside and out. What Superior calls a detail, I call a total renewing of a vehicle. I still can’t believe my eyes. The Guys were so nice, and polite. They explained what they were going to do to my car to bring it back to new. It was so funny how I met Robert (the owner) I was walking my dog one by the beach on evening, and we were talking about our dogs, and how much we love them and how much work goes into maintaining our beloved creatures, when maintaining our cars came into our conversation. Robert told me about his services, and what to expect, and I can truly say he under estimated his business. I told him my car was a few years old, and I had never had a wax let alone a detail, when he told he that my paint would be ruined if I didn’t get it cleaned soon. I called and made an appointment, and they had my car like NEW within in a 4 hours. All I can say is Thank You, Robert, and Thanks Guys I will be back every 3 to 4 months for a detail, and promise to bring my car in 2 to 3 times a month for that special wash. Ciao Baby!

Repeat Customer Posted October 3, 2007 at 7:57 pm The Best Car Service 5 Star Rating - World class This is the best service I have ever had. In one day and out the next. Perfect repair of my bumper and rim. The rental car service picked me up from Superior Car Care & Repair, when Superior called me and told me my car was ready the very next day I was very surprised. The work was absolutely Superior quality work, and I was very happy. I recommend any person who cares about their car to go to Superior Car Care & Repair, you couldn’t ask for better service.

Great Customer! Posted November 5, 2007 at 7:56 pm Superior All The Way... 5 Star Rating - Very good I recently had some cosmetic work done on my xB and found Superior Car Care to do very high quality work. the work involved factory paint matching and a complete refinishing of my custom wheels. they were able to do all of the work in a very short time with superior results. I couldn’t be happier with my color matched rims and a complete exterior detail that left my 3 year old ride looking new. this is a small custom shop that produces great work with a friendly attitude.

Dan A. Posted November 7, 2007 at 7:54 pm Fantastic Service 5 Star Rating - World class By Dan A. These guys truly do amazing work. They are a pleasure to work with, and make everything so easy for you. My car needed some serious attention - dents, scratches, general messiness and wear and tear - and it looked incredible when they were done

with it. Robert, who runs the place, loves what he does, has a great attitude, and you just feel comfortable putting your car in his hands. I highly recommend them.

Michael R. Posted November 13, 2007 at 7:52 pm Incredible Service 5 Star Rating - World class By Michael R. I had the rims on my Range Rover Powder Coated Black. Robert came to my house and took the tires and rims off and put my car on jacks in my garage. He drove the rims to be powder coated in Orange County and when they were finished reinstalled them. He is a fantastic guy and the service was impeccable. I would recommend Superior Car Care to all my friends who need any of the services they provide.

Jena2 Posted January 15, 2008 at 12:35 am Robert is a Caring Business Person. Makes sure that You are Happy with the Work He & the “Crew” do for You.. Pleasant & Concientious, A Great Place to have Your Vehicles Taken Care of..

Jathan M. Posted June 8, 2008 at 7:58 pm Excellent work! 5 Star Rating - World class By Jathan M. I called them up and they were friendly and helpful from the start. I dropped my car off for a full detail inside-and-out because my car was pretty filthy. When I got it back a short three hours later it looked almost brand new. Water spots on the paint, minor surface scratches, dirt in the carpets, even the crud that builds up on your steering wheel... ALL GONE! I am in love. I am a Superior Car Care customer for life. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

bill.k Posted August 8, 2008 at 3:59 am It was a pleasure! ***** By Bill K. It was a pleasure! Top of the class! Great service:I was able to leave my Lexus safely behind at one SCC location and spend the day at Catalina Island whilst the car was being detailed and then was picked up on return at the Marina and recovered the car at the other SCC location....all at the same cost. Robert is a gentleman and passionate about his work and customers. I have already recommended this company for its excellence and attitude to other people on the West Side.

alliek Posted August 8, 2008 at 5:40 pm 5 Stars that are deserved By allie k. I love Superior Car Care for so many different reasons. Being the owner of 3 luxury cars, working out at Gold’s Gym and having such a great service almost at the door steps feels great. Thanks to Alex and his team at the gym location my cars always look good and fabulous. Also when we got some bodywork done on our Porsche, Robert was so nice to give us a ride to LAX since we were going out of town for a week. When we got back our car was done, detailed and parked in front of our home what else to ask for. We’ve been in Venice now for over 10 years and we only let Superior take care of our cars. Thanks again guys, Allie and Greg Kraus

PTEYES1 Posted September 9, 2008 at 12:26 am Robert is a Professional caring detail person. He keeps his eye on the cars and makes sure every detail is completely taken care. A very nice person, I recommend him to everyone who wants a Beautiful Car..

candifox Posted September 11, 2008 at 12:23 am I called today at noon for a detail. They squeezed me and got it done. WOW!, all I can say is that I am lovin my car. Thanks Guys, I will be back. Thanks office staff for letting be know about the Fox Vote.

TSHEP Posted September 12, 2008 at 12:20 am SUPERIOR CAR CARE IS BY FAR THE BEST AUTOMOTIVE DETAILING ESTABLISHMENT WEST OF THE MISSISSIPPI! THE SERVICE WAS INCREDIBLE AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE CUTER THAN A BARREL FULL OF PUPPIES AND BABY MICE!!! IF I NEED MY CAR DETAILED, MY RIMS REPAIRED, OR MY BODY WORKED ON, iM GOING STRAIGHT TO SUPERIOR. LOCATED CONVENIENTLY BETWEEN BABY BLUES AND CALIFORNIA CHICKEN CAFE. IT’S LIKE TAKING YOUR $50,000 BABY TO THE FINEST MASSAGE PARLOR IN LOS ANGELES. DONT BELIEVE ME? !?!?! I DARE YOU TO TRY IT FOR YOURSELF. PEACE AND LOVE.

applemac Posted September 14, 2008 at 12:27 am Only the Best for my Harley, and Hummer! Thanks Robert for always doing a Super job. I let everyone know about the work you do. I wouldn’t go anyplace else. Good Luck Man!

lovelatoo Posted September 14, 2008 at 12:32 am Wow, This is so cool, Superior Car Care is the winner in my eyes, I have been getting my cars detailed outside of Gold’s Gym for 8 years. I work out there, and love the way they treat me and my cars. I love

Superior , and Los Angeles too. Good Luck Robert and Guys!

PorscheMan Posted September 14, 2008 at 12:33 am This is my 2nd Turbo Porsche, I don’t let anyone touch it but Superior. I get my car washed at least 2 times a week, and if not a detail once a month, then a Superior Wash and Wax. They are the best, Robert is the BEST!...

Billyand Posted September 14, 2008 at 12:34 am I want to thank Superior for being the best. Thank you for caring for all of my cars for over 15 years! Robert. Good Luck! You are #1.

mothers Posted September 15, 2008 at 12:31 am Service beyond compare, They go out of their way to make sure your vehicle is to your satisfaction. I love the interior & exterior detailing, My car looks brand new, and I feel good driving my car looking so good.

RichD Posted September 15, 2008 at 12:36 am The best automotive detailing company I have ever dealt with, my car feels brand new again! I have recommended all my friends to you guys! Thank You

jdnmurf Posted September 15, 2008 at 12:48 am When I lived in So. Cal, it was the only company I trusted with my car, they were the best.. whenever I am in LA, I still use them. best service in town. Thanks guys.

banasz Posted September 17, 2008 at 12:19 am I have an exotic car, and Robert is my “go to” guy for any work I need related to the car. He is a perfectionist so you know you will get a top notch job, and he never stops working, so you know it will be done fast! Considering the great quality work he does, his prices are incredibly reasonable. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ROBERT AND SUPERIOR CAR CARE.

ilovemybeamer Posted September 17, 2008 at 12:47 am There is not another detailer like Superior Car Care Detailing. Robert and the Guys are the BEST.! Keep up the Good work, see you this week for my monthly detail.

nickname Posted September 19, 2008 at 12:49 am Robert thank you for all the years of caring for my cars. Good luck!

bluetooth2 Posted September 22, 2008 at 12:44 am The detail I ever had, and thanks for installing my bluetooth. 5 Stars for you.

hushhush Posted September 22, 2008 at 12:45 am Number 1, Access Hollywood knows it’s DETAILERS...Superior Car Care Detailers to the Stars.

automan3 Posted September 22, 2008 at 12:45 am I am the automan with 3 cars detailed every month at Superior Car Care. They are the Superior Best of All.

quietcars Posted September 22, 2008 at 12:46 am Superior Car Care is the Best, They have been in the same locations for over 16 years. They also have mobile detailing, but we like bring our cars in to Superior in Venice. Thanks for being the Best.

vegaswinner Posted September 23, 2008 at 12:42 am Good luck as always, you are the best. Love to Tiger, and Kitties. Good Luck

playavista Posted September 23, 2008 at 12:43 am Robert has been detailing my car since the late 90’s, I have been through a lot of cars since

then,and I only trust Superior Car Care with my cars. See you at your booth at the Abbot Kinney Festival on Sunday the 28th.

susana8 Posted September 23, 2008 at 12:43 am Number 1 in all of California

bluecover Posted September 24, 2008 at 12:39 am They are great! I work out at Gold’s and when I’m done my car is always ready and looking great! My detail is done every 3 months and it’s always done perfect

getupandgo Posted September 25, 2008 at 12:40 am Thank you for all your help, I love the fact that I can call at a whim, and set up any service or detail appointment. You are the best Robert...

blackboppin Posted September 27, 2008 at 12:41 am Amazing, Magnificent, Spectacular Detailing

pinkcaddilac Posted September 30, 2008 at 12:38 am Great seeing you at the Abbot Kinney Street Fair. I think you are the greatest for giving back to the community through your Robert DiMassa Lymphoma Foundation. I will get in touch with you to donate and volunteer. Keep up the good work. You are the Best.

askme2 Posted September 30, 2008 at 12:39 am Amazing Car Care Service, 100% in every Detail

bettybooper Posted October 7, 2008 at 12:24 am Beautiful Detailing, and Excellent Superior Car Service. I love the way they treat me when I come in for my car wash or detail. Like a VIP. My kind of service, after working all week I treat myself to a car wash, and every 6 weeks to a detail. I would not trust anyone else with my Mercedes

femfatal Posted October 10, 2008 at 12:56 am I am the fem fatal, and all Girl as I can be, but when it comes to my Range Rover I am as Picky as a Guy, and only choose Superior Car Care for my regular weekly washing and monthly detail. They are #1.

vicandcarla Posted October 11, 2008 at 12:31 am Fantastic! Highly recommend Robert and his “crew”. Our 4 year old truck looks like it was just driven off the showroom floor after taking it to Superior Car Care Venice.

generationx Posted October 12, 2008 at 12:58 am We are the car generation. Superior keeps my cars looking so new, and clean. I am keeping my cars, and just let the crew at Superior Car Care contine to care for them.

bestofall9 Posted October 17, 2008 at 12:51 am Always the best of all! Over the years ! Nine Cars all cared for by Superior Car Care!

youwonmyheart Posted October 20, 2008 at 12:56 am Best Detailer in California

mydomain Posted October 20, 2008 at 12:57 am My car shines like new. Thank you, Robert you are the Car Care Guy.

N. Chang Posted October 20, 2008 at 11:43 pm Wow! incredible, I called and spoke to Robert, and told him I had a brand new car. I inquired about the service, and I was able to get a same day appointment at the Gold’s Gym Site. The guys did a superb job, and used the upmost care. I love the products used. I will use your service again. You got it going on Brother. N. Chang

gotcarswilltravel Posted October 21, 2008 at 12:54 am I am a traveling man, and can’t keep my cars clean. When I found Robert at Superior he took over the exterior and interior care of my cars, and I could not be more satisfied.

thatsit Posted October 22, 2008 at 12:53 am This is it! The Detailer I am staying with A+++

camachojohnny Poste

d October 24, 2008 at 12:52 am Great work - very professional. They make my car look and feel like new.

Posted October 24, 2008 at 12:53 am Automatic, and Stick shift... All of my cars are cared for by The Car Care Guy

Santa Monica Customer Posted October 27, 2008 at 7:41 pm 5 Star World 1st Class Repairs 5 Star Rating - World class I Live in S.M., work in Venice, and lucky to get my car washed by Superior at Golds Gym at least once a week, and detailed several times a year. As I backed out of Costco a lady backed into me, and HELLO! she had NO insurance, so I paid for it myself. Robert gave me a great estimate, and his office arranged a rental car. I dropped off my BMW on a Monday, and they called me Wednesday and told me it was ready. I couldn’t believe it was completed so quickly. The repairs on the back bumper and left rear fender look fantastic, and I will never go anyplace else to have my car serviced. Thanks Robert and Guys for the super service.

loveallmycars Posted October 28, 2008 at 12:59 am Totally amazing, I have 3 cars, and they all get washed and detailed at Superior Car Care. The only place anyone should take their cars.

WilliamD Posted November 5, 2008 at 5:54 pm Super Duper Service By William D. | I have a very nice car, a 2002 celica GT-S. I was very happy with the service that I recieved. Ultimately, I think that I will continue to go here from now on, simply because I loved the way they handled my car. Posted 11/02/08

Adan M1 Posted November 11, 2008 at 9:34 pm The Royal Superior Detail By Adan M1 What a Fantastic Superior job of detailing a vehicle. Most definetly the best in California. Call and make an appointment with them. You will be so glad you had your vehicle detailed by Superior. I couldn’t believe when they cleaned the vents, and little areas that 99% other detailers would miss. Thanks Superior Car Care. You got my vote! 11/8/08

artgrandma Posted November 19, 2008 at 12:28 am I know a great detail when I see it, as an Artist, and a Grandmother I am very particular. I love seeing my car when it’s detailed by Superior Car Care. I am on my 4th vehicle that gets a regular detail by Superior. Great going Robert! and Good Luck!

BREE.B Posted December 7, 2008 at 4:10 am Awesome Auto Repair and Detail By Bree B. I knew it was that time to take my lease car back, and I was really worried that I was going to be charged for every scratch, ding, and dent. My boyfriend told me to take my car in to Superior they would do a great job. My boyfriend took it in for me. In two days the car was totally repaired, and he had them detail my car as well. I returned the lease, and they didn’t charge me anything, and complimented me on the great care I gave the lease car. I just want to thank my boyfriend for taking it to Superior Car Care and Repair, and to thank Robert for the wonderful results, the 3 year old car looked brand new, and when it comes time to take this new lease back I will bring it back to Robert at Superior.THANK YOU! ROBERT.

Gary Stromberg Posted January 16, 2009 at 6:32 pm Robert, I just want to say thank you once again for the professional way you handled the damage to my car incurred while it was being washed at your Gold’s Gym location. Needless to say I was quite upset when it first happened, especially because the culprit just took off and left no note. Your two guys at the location were very straight and honest with me, accepting their responsibility. When you got the call and came over, you too handled it as I hope I would have if the circumstances were reversed. I just want to let you know that you have a very satisfied customer and I look forward to remaining one for a long time. All the best. Gary – Gary Stromberg The BLACKBIRD Group http://www.garystromberg.net

every detail is Amazing! Robert started out as a mobile detail guy, like the others. The difference is Robert is a business man, who knows the value of offering a Quality, Automotive Location vs just a mobile guy who really can’t make the commitment and dedication it takes to open a store front day and day year after year. Robert has done this for mostly 20 years now. Robert Di Massa has a strong commitment to his community. He has spent the last 20 years helping others, and now he is Starting the Robert Di Massa Foundation for Lymphoma R & E, He is Having a fundraiser this weekend at the Abbot Kinney Street Fair held on 9/28/08 in Venice. I have known this guy Robert Since 1992 when he walked up to me handed his card and said I’m your Car Care Guy, I haven’t seen the handy J’s car wash since. Robert we are glad you survived Cancer last year Best of Luck with your Events Alan & Rebecca

madhatten Posted January 24, 2009 at 1:30 am 5 STARS PLUS+ I live in Manhattan Beach, and I drove to Venice for a day of shopping. I passed by and saw Superior Car Care, called talked to a very nice lady, and asked if I could get a detail today while I shopped in Venice, and Santa Monica, She said no problem, I drove in dropped off my car, and they called me when it was finished. In the meantime, I caught the bus on the corner of Main Street, shopped in Santa Monica, ate lunch, just a BIG DAY TO MYSELF. I had a ball. I will bring my car in for a Detail every 3 months. Thank you Superior for a Fantastic Detail, and a Wonderful Day. Mattie

jessicaenglish Posted January 28, 2009 at 10:45 pm 10 Stars ********** Thanks for the best car care service I have ever received, courteous, genuine, and absolutely a gorgeous detail. My car looks and smells brand new, and now I will return for some repairs, and a window tinting. See you soon! Your new customer Jessica E.

lindaweiner Posted February 2, 2009 at 8:11 am I never thought I would see my car look brand new again, but I did when I picked up my car from Superior. They did such an amazing job that I drove my car all over Santa Monica, and showed off to all of my friends! What a treat I was so happy. I finally found a place I can trust with my precious car.

marryismarried Posted February 9, 2009 at 6:15 am What a fabulous place to bring your car. I just joined the gym, and dropped off my car for my very fist detail. I never dreamed my car could look new again. Thanks guys!

Website Builder